Departments

Conflict of Interest - COI

COI Office oversees the administration and enforcement of conflict of interest policies as a central university-wide office.

Brenda Seiton
Assistant Vice President for Research Administration
Director
bseiton@emory.edu 
404-727-4406

Environmental Health & Safety Office - EHSO

EHSO develops and implements environmental health and safety programs and policies for Emory University, the University Hospital and Clinics, and other university satellite facilities.

Patty Olinger
Director
patty.olinger@emory.edu
4
04-727-5690

Institutional Animal Care & Use Committee - IACUC

IACUC is a research oversight committee charged with the responsibility of ensuring the proper care, use and humane treatment of animals used in research, testing and education. The IACUC also assists investigators in fulfilling their obligation to plan and conduct animal experiments in accord with the highest scientific, humane and ethical principles.

Larry Iten
Director
larry.iten@emory.edu
404-727-6212

Institutional Review Board - IRB

IRB facilitates ethically responsible human subjects research by assuring the rights and welfare of study participants.

Rebecca Rousselle
Director
rebecca.rousselle@emory.edu 
404-712-0785

Investigation Drug Services - IDS

Susan Rogers
Director
srogers2@emory.edu 
404-712-7485

Office of Clinical Research - OCR

OCR ensures leading-edge efficient clinical research investigations, yielding improved patient care and outcomes.

Robin Ginn
Executive Director
rginn@emory.edu 
404-778-2977

Office of Sponsored Programs - OSP

OSP assists faculty and staff in the submission of grants to sponsoring agencies and negotiates research contracts with government and non-industry partners.

Kerry Peluso
Associate Vice President for Research Administration and Finance
Director
kerry.peluso@emory.edu 
404-727-0551

Office of Technology Transfer - OTT

OTT  provides assistance to research faculty by identifying, patenting, and licensing new technologies developed at Emory, and is available for consultation regarding faculty start-up companies. The office also executes Material Transfer Agreements (MTAs), which document the acquisition of valuable research materials.

Todd Sherer
Associate Vice President for Research Administration
Director
ttshere@emory.edu 
404-727-5550

Research Administration Services - RAS

RAS units provide a single point of contact where faculty can obtain assistance and answers to questions regarding pre- and post-award research administration topics. As of June 2016, RAS has been fully implemented across the University.   For additional information about the RAS, please visit  http://ras.emory.edu/index.html

Kathleen Bienkowski
Assistant Vice President for Research Administration
kathleen.bienkowski@emory.edu  
404-727-0737